THIS POST WAS EDITED BY FORUM STAFF BECAUSE IT CONTAINED A LINK TO A PAGE WHICH HAD POSSIBLY ILLEGAL CONTENT Please check this hi5 account [URL DELETED] I think this account is not real. Thanks -- Edited by BlogSafety at 03/15/2007 10:27 PM
|
Anne
Posts:
507
Registered:
6/26/06
|
|
(7 of 7)
Apr 11, 2007 1:17 PM
|
|
Mary P, they rely on abuse reports like yours to detect and delete videos, which are actually handled by a 3rd-party company. Thanks for the heads-up,
Anne
--
Anne Collier
BlogSafety co-director
|
|
|
Mary P
Posts:
3
Registered:
3/15/07
|
|
(6 of 7)
Apr 11, 2007 11:38 AM
|
|
Hi5 5 close the profile. Why doesn't hi5 close all profiles of underage girls in sexual position that appears as his friends? Why is hi5 encouraging child pornography?
|
|
|
BlogSafety
Posts:
91
Registered:
6/9/06
|
|
(5 of 7)
Apr 9, 2007 4:18 PM
|
|
Mary P, Thanks for the tip. I forwarded it to the appropriate person at Hi5. I deleted the URL in your posting because we don't want to encourage people to visit a site lik ethat. Larry
|
|
|
Mary P
Posts:
3
Registered:
3/15/07
|
|
(4 of 7)
Apr 9, 2007 2:40 PM
|
|
It come back again! Please check [URL DELETED BY ADMIN] I think he's lying about V. Can you pls do something? -- Edited by BlogSafety at 04/09/2007 4:17 PM
|
|
|
BlogSafety
Posts:
91
Registered:
6/9/06
|
|
(3 of 7)
Mar 15, 2007 10:38 PM
|
|
Mary, Thanks for bringing this to our attention. After looking at this page, I deleted the URL from your message and reported it to Hi5 and the Nat'l Center for Missing and Exploited Children. I am not certain but I am concerned that this site might contain pictures of underage girls in sexually provocative poses which could make it illegal content. -- Edited by BlogSafety at 03/15/2007 10:39 PM
|
|
|
Anne
Posts:
507
Registered:
6/26/06
|
|
(2 of 7)
Mar 15, 2007 8:56 PM
|
|
Mary P, if you know of any abuse or harassment of someone on this profile, you'd need to report that. If you don't know anyone depicted on this page, there's no way of knowing if it's real or impersonating/abusing someone. Pls email admin@blogsafety.com if you know anything about the page. Thanks,
Anne
--
Anne Collier
BlogSafety co-director
|
|
|
Mary P
Posts:
3
Registered:
3/15/07
|
|
(1 of 7)
Mar 15, 2007 5:04 PM
|
|
THIS POST WAS EDITED BY FORUM STAFF BECAUSE IT CONTAINED A LINK TO A PAGE WHICH HAD POSSIBLY ILLEGAL CONTENT Please check this hi5 account [URL DELETED] I think this account is not real. Thanks -- Edited by BlogSafety at 03/15/2007 10:27 PM
|
|
|
|
|